Hollis T Cline

Hollis T Cline, PhD


Regular Professor The Scripps Research Institute

La Jolla, California United States


Hollis Cline, PhD, PI, is the Hahn Professor of Cell Biology and Chemical Physiology at The Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla CA. She is currently serving as Secretary for the Society for Neuroscience. She has conducted state of the art experiments in visual circuit development using molecular genetic manipulations, microarray technology, electrophysiological methods, in vivo time-lapse imaging, and behavior. Dr. Cline has expertise in analysis of the functional molecular/cellular mechanisms controlling synaptic and circuit plasticity. Dr. Cline is a recognized leader in the techniques and content of her research, having received an NIH Director’s Pioneer Award for her work.
Neuroscience Sub-Discipline
Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
Developmental Neuroscience
Disorders of the Nervous System
Neural / Synaptic Structure and Function
Neuroregeneration and Repair
Sensory Systems Neuroscience

Awards & Fellowships

Award NameAward Participant StatusEnd Date
Mika Salpeter AwardWinner12/31/2019

SfN Service History

CommitteeTitleMember Status
Young Investigator Award Selection CommitteeMemberPast
Young Investigator Award Selection CommitteeMemberPast
Swartz Prize Selection CommitteeChairpersonPast
Program CommitteeMemberPast
Program CommitteeEx OfficioPast
Program CommitteeEx OfficioPast
Peter Seeburg Integrative Neuroscience Prize Selection CommitteeMemberCurrent
Nominating CommitteeMemberPast
Nominating CommitteeEx OfficioPast
Nominating CommitteeChairpersonPast
Jennifer N. Bourne Prize Selection CommitteeChairpersonPast
Government and Public Affairs CommitteeLiaisonPast
Government and Public Affairs CommitteeLiaisonCurrent
Executive CommitteeChairpersonPast
Executive CommitteeEx OfficioPast
CouncilPast PresidentPast
CouncilSecretary ElectPast
CouncilPresident ElectPast
Committee on CommitteesMemberPast
Committee on CommitteesIncoming ChairPast
Committee on CommitteesChairpersonPast
Audit CommitteeMemberPast